Hazelhurst, Wisconsin Town Information

Town of Hazelhurst
P.O. Box 67
Hazelhurst, WI 54531

email:  hazelwi@frontier.com

(715) 356-5800
The Town Office is open Tuesday and Thursday, from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. It is located in Yawkee Hall at 7020 Hwy 51,

Fire, Police and Ambulance
Dial 911
Sheriff's Office non-emergency (715) 361-5100

Hazelhurst Post Office
7057 Hwy 51 South
Hazelhurst, WI 54531
(715) 356-6583

Located next to Charlie’s Fine Cheese on Leigh Road. Open Monday through Friday from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 1:45 p.m. to 4 p.m., and Saturday from 9:30 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Town News

Regular Town Board Meeting
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Community Building, 6:15 p.m.

Call to Order
Reading and Approval of Agenda
Reading and Approval of Minutes
Reading and Approval of Treasurer's Report

Messages/Announcements/correspondence/bid Submissions
Public Input
  1. Town crew maintenance report.

  2. Plan Commission report.

  3. Approval of a request by Tod Oehrlein for signs on property located at Hey 51 and Warbonnet Lane.

  4. Approval of a Class B Combination Liquor Licenses for Church Inn, Twin Pines Corporation, Sorry For Partying LLC, Eagle Shores Enterprises, Inc., Hilltop Rathskeller, Inc., Jacobi's of Hazelhurst, G& K's Edge Bar & Grill, Nicole & Shauna, Inc., Senior Toads LLC, and Tommy O's Northern Stars Playhouse.

  5. Janelle Schroeder Director of Lakeland Retirement Foundation request for funds in the 2018 budget.

  6. Approval of a Picnic License for the Hazelhurst Fire Department.

  7. Approval of a Class A Liquor License for ICO Liquor Mart, Inc..

  8. Approval of a Cigarette License for ICO Liquor Mart, Inc.. and G & K's Edge Bar & Grill.

  9. Approval of Server's Licenses for Jodi Lynn Lemmer, Joel T. Bayer, Robert James McEwen, Joseph Valentine McEwen, William C Fricke, Jr., April Stonis, Jason C. Karpovich, Nicholas Richard Cleveland, Shauna E. Whitman and Vincent Rose.

  10. Approve the payment of bills.

  11. Adjourn

  12. NOTICE OF OPEN BOOK Nathan Marcks, Assessor for the Town of Hazehrst, will be holding office hours at the Community Center, 7020 Hwy 51, Hazelhurst, on Monday, June 26, 2017 from 1 p.m. - 3 p.m. This time is being provided to the taxpayers of Hazelhurst to examine and discuss their assessments prior to the Board of Review. If you have any questions about your assessed values, you are welcome to discuss them with the assessor at the above stated time.